The WINGS Program is Supported by Many of
Chicago’s Most Influential Citizens and Philanthropists.

WINGS is able to provide a safe haven to vulnerable families fleeing domestic violence thanks to the many dedicated volunteers and leaders who donate their time and expertise to our mission. We are grateful for the hard work and commitment of our Board of Directors, our suburban and city Leadership Boards, and our Associates Board.

Board of Directors

Rita Canning | Chair
Vice President
Canning Foundation

Matthew Baumann | President
Managing Director
Crosstown Capital Partners

Debby Jackson | VP of Board Development
Co-Founder and President
Pivotal Talent Search Inc.

Elizabeth Tenner | VP of Philanthropy
VP Creative

Mary E. Toomey | VP of Personnel
Human Resource Manager
Bank of America

Ellaine A. Sambo-Reyther | Secretary
VP – Director of Trust & Estate Services
BMO Harris Private Bank

Nate Solomon | Treasurer
VP – Head of Benefits

Terence Banich
Fox Rothschild LLP

Sunitha Chamarti
Chief Information Officer
Guardian Life

Renee Ford
Principal, PwC

Dr. Algean Garner
Clinical Psychologist (Private Practice)

Ken Gorman
Power Wellness Management

April Graves
Light Drawn Studios

Terri Greeno
Express Employment Professionals

Ann Grissom
Community Leader

Sandra Hirsh
Director Real Estate & Facilities
Exelon Corporation

Don Houchins
Director Women’s and Children’s Services
Northwest Community Hospital

Jane B. Marcus
Senior Client Partner
Korn Ferry

Trisha Rooney
Founder & CEO
R4 Services, LLC

Amy Rule
Community Leader

John Sciaccotta
Aronberg Goldgehn Davis & Garmisa

William Shannon
Director of National Business Development
Altair Advisers LLC

Lisa Sodeika
Community Leader

Darla Swango
Content Marketing Consultant
Brafton, Inc.

Debra Vander Weit
Marcus & Millichap

Victoria Watkins
Chief of Staff to the Chairman, Co-Chief Executive Officer
and Chief Investment Officer
Ariel Investments

Yolande Wilson-Stubbs
Presence Holy Family Medical Center

Metro Honorary Leadership Council

Greg & Anna Brown
Chief Executive Officer
Motorola Solutions

John & Rita Canning
Chairman of the Board
Madison Dearborn Partners

Michael & Elizabeth Cole
Chief Executive Officer
SevenSaoi Capital

Ellen Costello
Retired Chief Executive Officer
BMO Harris Bank

Kent and Liz Dauten
President and Founder
Keystone Capital

Merri Dee
Retired news reporter

Dominic and Carol DiFrisco
Public Relations Manager
Edelman Public Relations

Craig & Janet Duchossois
Chief Executive Officer
The Duchossois Group

Mayor Rahm Emanuel
City of Chicago

Michael & Jacqueline Ferro
Chairman and Founder
Merrick Ventures

Vince and Pat Foglia
President and Founder
Sage Products

Ron and Christina Gidwitz
Former President
Helene Curtis Industries

Douglas & Ann Grissom
Managing Director
Madison Dearborn Partner

Michael Harrington and Anne Pramaggiore
Chief Executive Officer

David Herro & Jay Franke
Partner and Chief Investment Officer
Harris Associates

Jack & Marty Higgins
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Higgins Development

Rich & Martha Melman
Lettuce Entertain You

Felicia Middlebrooks
News Co-Anchor
WBBM Newsradio/CBS, Chicago

Richard & Peggy Notebaert
Former Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

James & Ellen O’Connor
Former Chief Executive Officer

Larry & Corky Richman

Glenn & Jackie Tilton
Former Chief Executive Officer
United Airlines

Msgr. Kenneth Velo
Archdiocese of Chicago

David & Marilyn Vitale
Urban Partnership Bank

Paul and Corinne Wood
Former Lieutenant Governor
State of Illinois

WINGS Leadership Council

Suzie Bassi
(Retired) IL State Representative
54th District

Matt Baumann
Managing Director
Crosstown Capital Partners

Dee Beaubien
Community Leader

Melvin Boldt
Retired Business Owner

Anna Brown
Community Leader

Eileen Brown
Director Strategic Marketing and Innovation
Daily Herald

Melissa Canning
Regional Sales Manager

Rita Canning
Vice President
Canning Foundation

Christina Castro
State Senator
22nd District

Rodney Craig
Hanover Park

Fred Crespo
IL State Representative
44th District

Kim Duchossois
Duchossois Family Foundation

Sondra Fletcher
Trust Officer
Cornerstone National Bank and Trust

Vinnie Foglia
Foglia Family Foundation

Diane Hill
Harper Community College

Richard Hoffman
Atomatic Mechanical Services, Inc.

William McLeod
Hoffman Estates

Tom Morrison
Illinois State Representative
54th District

Laura Murphy
State Senator
28th District

Michelle Mussman
IL State Representative
56th District

Kenneth Nelson
Former Mayor
Rolling Meadows

Wendy Revak
Sports Agent

Nancy Robb
(Retired) Superintendent
High School District 211

Tom Rooney
West Leyden High School

John Ropski
Printing Arts Inc.

Michael Sicher 
Managing Partner

Gerald Smoller
Hardt, Stern & Kayne, P.C.

Nina Stephenson
Community Leader

Laurie Stone
(Retired) Founder
Schaumburg Business Association

Marcy Traxler
Vice President of Business Development and Service Line Strategy
Amita Health

Karen Trzaska
Business Development, External and Government Affairs
Stanley Machining & Tool Corporation

Meeta Yadava
VP/Managing Director
BMO Private Bank

Douglas Zwiener
Mechanical Power

Metro Leadership Council

Darcy Bretz
Director of Communications – Middleby

Christina Currie
Christina Currie Events

Jim Duff
Managing Director
BMO Harris Bank

Laura Ferris Anderson
Managing Director
J.P. Morgan

Edward Goesel
Director – Vice President
Wells Fargo Insurance Services USA

Karen Gray-Krehbiel
Community and Philanthropic Leader

Marty Higgins
Community and Philanthropic Leader

Margot Holland
Community and Philanthropic Leader

Fran Hurley
State Representative/35th District

Jannine Joyce, MD
Pediatric Hospitalist/Clinical Assistant Professor      
Loyola University Medical Center

Marty Joyce
Chief of Staff – Office of the 19th Ward

Sheila King
Sheila King Marketing + Public Relations

Sarah DeRuntz Macchia
Senior Consultant

Julie McCormack
Firm Manager
Davis Friedman

Sherri McElhaney
Human Resources Leader

Jennifer McGuffin
Vice President – Global Communications and Public Affairs
Adtalem Global Education

Meghan McRae
The Committee of 200 Foundation

Margaret McSweeney

Chrissie Mena
Founder and President
Living60010 Media, Inc.

Amy O’Keeffe
Director of Membership
The Committee of 200

Matthew O’Shea
Alderman, Committeeman – 19th Ward

Cathy Osborn
Community and Philanthropic Leader

Doug Pattison 
Executive VP, CFO
Silver Chalice Ventures

Paul Pavlus
Circuit Judge
Circuit Court of Cook County

Jennifer Pope
The Red Balloon

Meg Satherlie 
Community and Philanthropic Leader

Bill Shannon  
Director of National Business Development
Altair Advisers LLC

Bonnie Smith
Founder, CEO   
Studio B Entertainment

Allison Szafranski
Director of Major Gifts
Chicago Symphony Orchestra

Kristin Tews
Media Executive – Noteworthy Media Network

Jackie Tilton 
Community and Philanthropic Leader

Devanee Washington
Community and Philanthropic Leader

Kim White 
Community and Philanthropic Leader

Jane Zaug
Account Executive
98.7 WFMT/WTTW 11

Metro Associate Council

Hemingway Benton 
Sales Development Representative

Annette Buonavolanto
Catering Manager
Navy Pier Catering by Chicago Signature Services

Allison Cuca
‎Sr. Product Manager at McDonald’s Global Digital
McDonald’s Corporation

Katie De Runtz  
Senior Digital Marketing Manager
Wintrust Financial Corporation

Arin Fife 
Senior Associate
Boyle Feinberg, P.C.

Betsy Gregg 
‎Communications Coordinator
Lagunitas Brewing Company

Cass Gunderson ‎
ParkerGale Capital

Ricky Gutierrez  ‎
Regional Consultant
Goldman Sachs

Carrie Harrington
Levenfeld Pearlstein, LLC

Michael Hennig ‎
Managing Director
Traditum Group LLC

Jamie Karoff
‎Operations Consultant
SAP Fieldglass

Lauren Lang
Stax, Inc.

Sarah Macchia 
Senior Consultant
The Gallup Organization

Dina Ninfo 
Angelini & Ori, LLC

Tassie Sotiropoulos 
Holland & Knight LLP

Liz Yarger  
Assistant Vice President
HUB International Midwest Limited